Print this page

Cowboy Flag Project

Cowboy Flag Project
March 13, 2011 

Thanks to Brenda and Jim Pense in Washington State, the National Day of the Cowboy flag is now proudly flown in twenty-six states and six countries.

Those states currently flying the Cowboy flag are Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kansas, Maine, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Washington, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

The National Day of the Cowboy flag also flies in England with the British Cowboys at Western Trails, and it flew in Iraq and Afghanistan with our Desert Cowboys while they were in service to America. It has been carried around the world by a group of Western performers, to Ireland by spokesperson, Kelsee Brady Bradshaw, and thanks to spokesperson Hotshot Johnny, the National Day of the Cowboy flag flew in Lebanon on July 24, 2010 at the largest rodeo ever produced in the Middle-East. 

In 2008, this special flag flew to the International Space station, carried by NASA Commander, Mark Kelly, aboard the Discovery space shuttle. This event was even covered in the Washington Post. U.S. Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords returned the space flag to us after she carried it on horseback in the Rex Allen Days Parade that year.

We need someone from just twenty-four more states to throw their hat in the arena to reach our goal of all fifty states displaying the National Day of the Cowboy flag, a powerful symbol of unity in this quest. If your state or country is not on the flag list, please consider becoming state number twenty-seven or country number seven, and order your Cowboy flag today.

Once you have your NDOC flag, please send us a photo of it flying so we can add it to our growing collection of historic cowboy flag photos. 

Don't be caught ridin' drag! Order your NDOC flag today.